Finance & Banking

Finance market in Ukraine has been developing rapidly during the last years. The most essential rise started in 2004. Finance, banking, investment, real estate markets were booming before the economic crisis in autumn 2008. These sectors observed 1,5-2 times growth each year, and so at that time we came to the “labor market of candidate”, when candidates dictated their work conditions and the employers had to follow in order to gain the necessary manager. The amount of counter-offers has increased tremendously, and in 50% of all job offers our candidates got counter-offers from their current companies that were interested in keeping valuable employees. Very often the candidates were offered very high salaries and compensation packages, which exceeded their current salaries 2-3 times.

The year 2009 was really tough on all industries, especially for banks, real estate, investment and insurance companies. Some of the companies closed their offices in Ukraine, many have reduced their staff substantively. In 2010 experts observe rather stable situation in the sector, with gradual growth of leading companies. The currency rate is quite stable, but the loan services market will grow mostly due to corporate loans, not individual ones.

Finance, Banking, Investment industries always were and remain one of PERSONNEL’s core activities. Today PERSONNEL Executive is the leading player in Finance recruitment market in Ukraine. Our team has developed successful cooperation with the companies operating in the following sectors:

  • Commercial Banks
  • Financial Services
  • Investment
  • Insurance
  • Real Estate
  • CFO
  • Chief Accountants
  • Finance Managers
  • Finance/Accounting specialists

The market of financial managers in Ukraine is rather stable and settled. The salaries of financial specialists are growing in accordance to the market development; the demand for such specialists is quite stable. The amount of financial specialists of international level in Ukraine is higher than the amount of other specialists, for example, marketing or logistics managers. The explanation is that the sphere of finance is more global and less dependent on local peculiarities. A lot of Ukrainian financial specialists have studied and certified in international standards (CFA, CIIA, FRM, CEFA, CII, ACCA, CPA, and CIB). The most common certification of financial specialists in Ukraine is ACCA.

Most of such specialists are working in foreign companies in Ukraine. Many of them started career in the companies of Big 4, then worked in accounting and finance departments of foreign companies. Currently some of them are working on the positions of CFO in Ukrainian divisions of large international companies.
While searching for CFO in Ukraine international companies often prefer Ukrainian financial managers. It is because such specialists know not only international standards of finance and accounting, but also the specificity of Ukrainian accounting and tax legislation, which is regulated by rather complicated local legislation.

During more than 16-years selecting of Financial, Banking, Audit specialists for our Clients we have performed more than 400 placements to foreign companies in various sectors. More than 40 assignments for CFO/Finance Manager, more than 100 assignments for Chief Accountant (for trading, production companies, representative offices, etc.), more than 30 assignments for Finance Controllers, a number of audit specialists and highly qualified professionals for bank, insurance, investment and real estate companies – are among our achievements during these years.

Finance practice of PERSONNEL Executive is one of the oldest and most developed since 1993; it currently generates about 20% of our assignments. Our successful work in this field is confirmed by a number of reference letters from our clients, such as Alfa-Bank, Avon, British American Tobacco, Nokia Siemens Networks, Pricewaterhouse, Raiffeisen Investment, etc. More than 15 Reference Letters are a result of our work in this sector.

To find necessary specialists, please, contact PERSONNEL's Leading Consultant Alla Sklyar as@personnelukraine.com tel.+38 044 585 07 60/61/62/63/64





 
©2000-2010 "PERSONNEL CONSULTING" Limited. All rights reserved.

Финансы и Банки

Финансовый сектор Украины бурно развивался на протяжении последних лет. Существенный рост начался в 2004 году; финансовый, банковский, инвестиционный рынки, рынок недвижимости процветали до начала экономического кризиса осенью 2008 года. Эти сферы росли в 1,5-2 раза ежегодно, и в это время у нас фактически существовал «рынок кандидатов», когда кандидаты диктовали свои требования работодателям, а компании вынуждены были соглашаться с некоторыми условиями, чтобы привлечь необходимого специалиста. Количество контр-офферов существенно увеличилось, и в 50% всех предложений по работе, полученных нашими кандидатами, следовали контр-офферы от их текущих работодателей, заинтересованных в удержании ценных сотрудников. Зачастую кандидатам предлагали очень высокие зарплаты и интересные компенсационные пакеты, которые превышали уровень их текущей зарплаты в 2-3 раза.

2009 год был очень тяжелым для большинства компаний в различных сферах бизнеса, особенно для банков, инвестиционных, страховых компаний, компаний, занимающихся недвижимостью. Некоторые компании закрыли офисы и ушли с украинского рынка, многие существенно сократили персонал. В 2010 году эксперты наблюдают стабилизацию данного сектора, с постепенным ростом некоторых лидирующих компаний. Валютный курс довольно стабилен, но рынок кредитных услуг будет расти в основном за счет корпоративных кредитов, а не потребительского кредитования.

Финансовая, банковская, инвестиционная сферы всегда были и остаются одними из ключевых сфер деятельности нашего агентства. PERSONNEL Executive является одним из лидеров на рынке рекрутмента в финансовом секторе. Наша команда успешно сотрудничает с компаниями в следующих сферах:

  • Банки
  • Инвестиции
  • Недвижимость
  • Страхование
  • Финансовые услуги


Также мы осуществляем подбор CFO/Финансовых директоров, Главных бухгалтеров, Финансовых менеджеров, специалистов в области финансов, бухгалтеров и аудиторов.

Рынок финансовых менеджеров в Украине довольно стабильный и устоявшийся. Заработные платы финансовых специалистов растут в соответствии с развитием рынка; спрос на квалифицированных менеджеров довольно стабилен. Количество финансистов международного уровня в Украине выше, чем других специальностей, например, маркетологов или логистов. Это объясняется тем, что сфера финансов более глобальна и в меньшей степени зависит от особенностей местного рынка. Многие украинские специалисты в области финансов обучались и сертифицировались по иностранным стандартам (CFA, CIIA, FRM, CEFA, CII, ACCA, CP, и CIB). Наиболее популярна сертификация АССА.

Большинство таких специалистов работают в офисах иностранных компаний в Украине. Многие из них начинали карьеру в компаниях Big 4, а затем работали в финансовом или бухгалтерском департаментах иностранных компаний. В данный момент некоторые из них работают на позициях CFO в украинских офисах крупных мультинациональных компаний.

Когда речь идет о позиции CFO в Украине, иностранные компании зачастую предпочитают брать на работу украинских финансистов, поскольку такие специалисты не только знакомы с иностранными стандартами ведения финансов и бухгалтерского учета, но также со спецификой налогового законодательства и ведения бухгалтерского учета в Украине, которые регулируются довольно сложной и часто изменяющейся законодательной базой.

На протяжении 16 лет подбора специалистов в области финансов, аудита, банковской сферы мы выполнили более 400 отборов для иностранных компаний, работающих в различных секторах бизнеса. Более 40 выполненных проектов по позиции CFO/Финансовый менеджер, более 100 заказов на позицию Главного бухгалтера (для торговых, производственных компаний, представительств), более 30 выполненных проектов по позиции Финансового контролера, большое количество квалифицированных аудиторов, специалистов банковского, страхового, инвестиционного рынков – таковы наши достижения за прошедший период.

Финансовая практика PERSONNEL Executive - одна из наиболее развитых и успешных в нашем агентстве; около 20% наших заказов выполняются в рамках данной практики. Успешная работа в данной сфере подтверждена рекомендательными письмами от наших клиентов: Alfa-Bank, Avon, British American Tobacco, Nokia Siemens Networks, Pricewaterhouse, Raiffeisen Investment и др. – всего более 15 рекомендательных писем.

Найти нужного Вам специалиста поможет Ведущий консультант PERSONNEL Алла Скляр

as@personnelukraine.com тел.+38 044 585 07 60/61/62/63/64). 





 
©2000-2010 "PERSONNEL CONSULTING" Limited. All rights reserved.